68° F

Spring-Ford boys capture PAC-10 championship

Published On: Feb 11 2014 11:14:50 PM EST

The Rams defeated defending league champion Methacton Tuesday night at Pottstown to win the PAC-10 championship.


The Spring-Ford boys defeated defending PAC-10 champion and division rival Methacton on Tuesday, 56-48, to claim the league championship.

Nick Stanek light it up for the Rams, pouring in a game-high 25 points. Spring-Ford's Drew Kakeraka added another 14 points to the effort.

Zach Jenkins led the way for the Warriors with 12 points.


Methacton was within 2 midway through the third quarter, but Spring-Ford pulled away down the stretch to capture the championship.

These two schools will play each other Wednesday night for the girls PAC-10 title.